Falling Apart

This is me just quicly blogging before work, I ran out of time last night as I was journaling till quite late, my theme is my feeling of falling apart that I am not whole and that I am sabotaging my attempts to hold myself together.

Really at the moment I am trying to find my own style and not copy what others are doing, tonight I will write about some of the journalers that I have found online that have given me inspiration.

See y’all

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Renee
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 03:58:02

    I’ve become fascinated with art journals. I’ve got several of the Art Journaling books by Somerset. I have a bag of supples her, but seems like just figuring out what to say and how to say it is the hard part. I’ve journaled for years (since I was in the 9th grade) but not artfully:).

    Good luck to you. The group sounds fun. Hope it works well for you.

    Reply

  2. julietk
    Jun 27, 2010 @ 16:32:23

    I completely understand how you feel. I have heard that some artists put themselves into seclusion to find the things that are inside themselves without outside influences. Maybe you should try a week without looking at others work and look inside yourself. Don’t be afraid inside you there is a whole lot waiting to be found. Sorry if I sound patronising I don’t mean to 🙂 it is hard to express yourself in a small post. I was visiting you for the Mad tea Party so why not come and visit my blog and enter my giveaway.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

